book reviews · books and more books · i died and went to heaven · i'm a night owl

[Book Review] Easy by Tammara Webber

Easy by Tammara Webber

Publication Date: 24 May 2012
Publisher: Razorbill (first edition – self-published)
Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Rescued by a stranger.
Haunted by a secret
Sometimes, love isn’t easy…

He watched her, but never knew her. Until thanks to a chance encounter, he became her savior…

The attraction between them was undeniable. Yet the past he’d worked so hard to overcome, and the future she’d put so much faith in, threatened to tear them apart.

Only together could they fight the pain and guilt, face the truth—and find the unexpected power of love.

4.5 flaming hot stars.

I’ve swooned over Graham in the Between the Lines and Where You Are and now I’m totally swooning over Landon Lucas Maxfield. I need to kowtow to Ms Webber for creating such hot, swoon-worthy and extremely mature (pretty much flawless I might add) male characters. But I also need to cry hysterically like a mad woman because her books have officially killed my expectations for real world guys in the sense that I’m pretty sure no guy I meet, will EVER live up to such standards.

Ms Webber’s books should be handed out to college guys (I guess high school would work too) just to let them know what they are up against and what we girls are expecting. Her books should be marketed to guys as ‘The Guidelines to Capturing a Girl’s Heart”. I do realize that by now, I’m starting to sound a little mentally unsound and psychotic.

At the risk of sounding totally shallow, I must add that apart from the clear reason stated above, I did also adore the friendship between Erin and Jacqueline and the way that the rape issue was handled. It didn’t take place just for the sake of drama and was portrayed in a realistic manner while illustrating the seriousness of this issue. Which in my opinion, is why this book should be marketed as New Adult and not just because of the sex scenes like the marketers have been yapping about. Although the sex scenes in this book are seriously well written and wonderfully steamy (;

Lastly, I would just like to shout out to Lucas, Graham (yes, I am aware that they are fictional) and all guys out there who might be similar to these two guys, but I have not had the fortune of meeting.

& if you are ever looking for a girlfriend

But for now

 

Also leeching on my own post to advertise a couple of giveaways that are ending soonish!
(click on the books/graphic to get to the post)

 
Great Imaginations

5 thoughts on “[Book Review] Easy by Tammara Webber

  1. I’m so glad you loved this. I didn’t have high hopes and then I was totally into Easy. 🙂 So much so that I bought the Between the Lines books, though I haven’t read them yet. I’m thrilled to hear that the guy in that series is swoon-worthy too.

    Erin and Jacqueline are so great. I liked their relationship even better than the romance. There are not enough realistic (healthy) friendships in fiction.

    1. Oh yay! I can’t wait to see what you thought of Between the Lines! Graham is amazing, gah. I already read the first two books of her Between the Lines trilogy, so I was pretty sure I would like Easy. But I was still a little skeptical due to all the raving reviews. Thank goodness, it lived up to it’s reviews.

      Oh yes, I really did love their friendship. I know many people are remarking on how Lucas should have taught Jacqueline to protect herself but I liked how Erin was the one who pushed her to take self-defense classes.

Leave a Reply

