my mundane life

Here’s to an awesome 2013

For the first time ever in my life, I attended a countdown party!
Or rather, I counted down to the new year with a friend and a few hundred other strangers… But I guess the main point was that I actually got off my lazy ass and welcomed the new year a little differently from how I usually would. AND I was rewarded with pretty awesome music (THERE WAS A DISNEY MEDLEY. All is good) and a gorgeous fireworks show, for free!

Everything was beautiful and nothing hurt.

For about ten minutes and then we had to spend close to an hour getting to the train station to get home.
Story of my life.

Still, I would like to wish everyone who is actually reading this, a very happy new year.
May 2013 be filled with awesomeness and love ❤

happy2013

Love always,
E

 

Leave a Reply

