books and more books · i'm a night owl

What stress does to my brain…

I conclude that I’m having a mid-mid-life crisis.
What else would explain my recent craving for children’s books? (Old & new I might add.)
& it REALLY doesn’t help that my recent stress from a crazy load of projects have driven me to constantly look for new ebooks to devour.
Most recent read – Rosemary’s Baby.
It was good. I’m no book reviewer, but yeah, book was good. Chock full of dramatic irony and a pretty anti-climatic ending, imo.

Also had the crazy urge to re-read Pippi Longstocking and Series of Unfortunate Events.
The book covers alone are temptation enough and I have to say, I’m a very visual person.

And then we have newer books as such.

Nope. Can’t resist.
If I wasn’t so busy, I would have probably ran out to get these books like ASAP. They NEED to be on my bookshelf.
*______*
That and the fact that I’m still moping over the loss of the Borders outlet at Wheelock.
Sigh.

Okay. Back to reality and more project editing.
It’s 3am and I have an 830 class to get to. In other words, FML.

Toodles.

Edit:

OH OH. THESE BOOKS SOUND SO INTERESTING, I HAD TO SHARE!

Leave a Reply

